top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevballi

Feedforward towards solutions, that's what it's all about.

Updated: Mar 13, 2022


Can I offer you some feedback? Ugh! When I would hear this phrase I knew my Adminstration was about to communicate to me about failing at my lesson. I have always welcomed growth and new learning opportunities, but I don't feel feedback ever offered me that opportunity. Feedback was just someone listing what was wrong without offering a few suggestions or the change to allow me to make adjustments. Feedback does seem outdated and in my case left me feeling defeated and deflated. When I was introduced to Feedforward my first impression was, same idea, but a revamped word. I was wrong! This is the opposite.


Feedforward has provided me with room for growth and attainable solutions that I can review and revise. Since beginning the ADL program professors and collegues have offered valuable insight and honest realsitic feedforward. I have found the feedforward videos to be most helpful given the opportunity to revisit my work. The accuracy to details provided in feedforward does not leave me second guessing where I can improve the quality of my work.


Implementing a feedforward voice in the classroom and around the organization is a goal I am working on. When the team and I begin presenting and implementing our Innovation Plan, I will continue to keep in mind, the value of offering solutions for growth. In my opinion if we can work towards not only helping give optional solutions but also dialogue with other's thoughts on what worked and what didn't we can begin to create organizational partners who will feel the connection and view their work in a different mindset. Allowing others to own their solutions and voice ideas can also empower great learning.




9 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page