top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturevballi

Call to Action Video...Our village rocks


As we started the brainstorming process, we decided to create a Google document and dump all our ideas on the page. The biggest hurdle was which platform to use and the equipement we needed. We did seek advice from our district Technology team. We reaseched their advice and attempted Clips, but finally decided on iMovie. It was an amazing and fun process from beginning to end. My ONE regret is we don't have a bloopers reel to include.


 

Our video meant so much to us because we wanted our passion for education and dedication to our students to be felt through the screen. The story had to flow. We knew needed to take advantage of those two and a half minutes. Our message had to powerful. It had to influence others to join our blended learning journey. The more we discussed the end vision, the video began to take shape, The connections we were making to the script, to the pictures we needed, what to record, the background, the music, what we could delete, speaking point and the tone to use, was so impressive to hear and see. I could only imagine what it would be likr to work for an advertising agency or be a creative producer for an album.


The producation of the Call to Action video has had and impact on what my goals are. My perspective within the classroom is changing. Since begining my first two graduate courses, I am learning to listen more to student voice, I am learning to take risks and I am invested and inspired to continue growing . I love that I feel alive in education again. I love that a seed was planted and I am starting to sprout roots. There are so many ways I have stepped out of my comfort zone and I am happy to say, I would do it all over again.


 


When you work along side a true collaborative team, awesome ideas come to life. I can not thank these awesome women enough. The respect and love we have for each other makes this journey one I look forward to.


We truly believe in this video and we our certain our audience will feel the say way we did when we first viewed it.

8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page